Some funny stuff

Looks like spring is here with flowers, new leaves and incessant showers. The tensions are riding high as the deadline for my dissertation is closing in. I thought that for this occasion I’d share some humour I’ve found in Marjon Magazine materials from 2001. Unfortunately there was no author stated, so if you know who wrote it please tell me so I can credit properly.

A_Smiley‘Exercise, is it worth it?
1. It is well documented that for every mile that you jog, you add one minute to your life. This enables you to spend an additional 5 months in a nursing home at 5000$ per month.
2. My grandmother started walking 5 miles a day when she was 60. She’s 97 now and we don’t know where she is.
3. The only reason I would take up jogging is so that I could hear heavy breathing again
4. I joined a health club last year, spent about 400 bucks. Haven’t lost a pound. Apparently you have to show up.
5. I don’t exercise at all. If God meant us to touch our toes, he would have put them further up on our body.
6. I like long walks, especially when they are taken by people who annoy me.
7. I have flabby tights, but fortunately my stomach covers them.
8. The advantage of exercise every day is that you die healthier.
9. If you’re going to try cross-country skiing, start with a small country.
10. I don’t jog. It makes the ice jump out of my glass.’
It is kind of surprising, finding it at a university with so many sports students. I hope it made you smile as it made me.

Leave a comment

Filed under humour

Leave a Reply

